Posted by : Deborah Takahashi Sunday, November 21, 2010

Plot Summary:
Jack Canfield, author of the well known "Chicken Soup for the Soul" series, bring 'tweens with their own collection of stories, which they can relate to. In the introduction of this collection, is a note meant for 'tweens readers that not only guide them through these stories, but encourage them to take refuge in these tales when there is no one to talk or confine in. Moreover, this collection aims to provide 'tween readers with anecdotes and situations that will not only help them survive adolescence, but take joy in the small things that make all of the bad stuff get away.
This collection contains eleven sections that provide stories on the following themes: "Achieving Dreams," On Friendship," "On Family," "On Love," "On Death and Dying," "On Attitude and Perspective," "Overcoming Obstacles," "On Choices," "On Tough Stuff," "On Changes," and "Eclectic Wisdom." Clearly, with this diverse selection of themes, readers will not only learn a thing or two, but probably find a story that will not only capture their attention, but help them sort through their own problems.

Tween Anthologies

Books Similar to Chicken Soup for the Preteen Soul:
Reading/Interest Level:
Ages 9 & up

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

Adult Books for Teens

Search This Blog

About Me

My Photo
Deborah Takahashi
Pasadena, CA, United States
My name is Deb and I am a Librarian who absolutely loves to read and recommend books to teen and tween readers. In this blog, you will find reviews on a variety resources ranging from books, movies, video games, and much more. Please feel free to leave any feedback, especially book recommendations!
View my complete profile
Powered by Blogger.

Copyright © Kazumi Reads -Black Rock Shooter- Powered by Blogger - Designed by Johanes Djogan